Archive for Ted Hughes

Sylvia Plath and Ted Hughes

Posted in H, P with tags , on September 15, 2020 by katherinehilden



All contents copyright (C) 2010 Katherine Hilden. All rights reserved.

Ted Hughes

Posted in H with tags , , , on September 8, 2020 by katherinehilden




1957 The Hawk in the Rain

1960 Lupercal

1967 Wodwo

1970 Crow: From the Life and the Songs of the Crow

1972 Selected Poems 1957–1967

1975 Cave Birds

1977 Gaudete

1979 Remains of Elmet (with photographs by Fay Godwin)

1979 Moortown

1983 River

1986 Flowers and Insects

1989 Wolfwatching

1992 Rain-charm for the Duchy

1994 New Selected Poems 1957–1994

1997 Tales from Ovid

1998 Birthday Letters — winner of the 1998 Forward Poetry Prize for best collection, the 1998 T. S. Eliot Prize, and the 1999 British Book of the Year award.

2003 Collected Poems

2016 A Ted Hughes Bestiary: Poems


All contents copyright (C) 2010 Katherine Hilden. All rights reserved.

Alice Oswald

Posted in O with tags , , , , on August 24, 2020 by katherinehilden




1996: The Thing in the Gap-Stone Stile, Oxford University Press, ISBN 0-19-282513-5

2002: Dart, Faber and Faber, ISBN 0-571-21410-X

2005: The Thunder Mutters: 101 Poems for the Planet (editor), Faber and Faber, ISBN 0-571-21854-7

2005: Woods etc., Faber and Faber, ISBN 0-571-21852-0

2009: Weeds and Wild Flowers, Faber and Faber, ISBN 978-0-571-23749-4

2009: A sleepwalk on the Severn, Faber and Faber, ISBN 978-0-571-24756-1

2011: Memoria,l Faber and Faber, ISBN 978-0-571-27416-1

2016: Falling Awake, Jonathan Cape

2019: Nobody, Jonathan Cape

2020: A Short Story of Falling – Metal Engravings by Maribel Mas. Published by Andrew J Moorhouse, Fine Press Poetry


1994: Eric Gregory Award

2005: shortlisted for Forward Poetry Prize (Best Poetry Collection of the Year), for Woods etc.

2009: Ted Hughes Award for New Work in Poetry for Weeds and Wild Flowers

2013: Warwick Prize for Writing, winner for Memorial

2013: Corneliu M. Popescu Prize for European Poetry, winner for Memorial

2016: Costa Award for Poetry for Falling Awake

2017: Griffin Poetry Prize for Falling Awake


All contents copyright (C) 2010 Katherine Hilden. All rights reserved.