Archive for Fearless Jones

Walter Mosley

Posted in M with tags , , , , , , on August 16, 2020 by katherinehilden




1996 – O. Henry Award for a Socrates Fortlow story.

2007– NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Literary Work, Fiction, “Blonde Faith”.

2009– NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Literary Work, Fiction, “The Long Fall”.

2019 – Edgar Award for Best Novel for Down the River Unto the Sea.


Easy Rawlins mysteries:

Devil in a Blue Dress (1990)

A Red Death (1991)

White Butterfly (1992

Six Easy Pieces (2003)

Blood Grove (2021)


Fearless Jones mysteries:

Fearless Jones (2001)

Fear Itself (2003)

Fear of the Dark (2006)


Leonid McGill mysteries:

The Long Fall (2009)

Known to Evil (2010)

When the Thrill Is Gone (2011)

All I Did Was Shoot My Man (2012)

And Sometimes I Wonder About You (2015)

Trouble Is What I Do (2020)


Socrates Fortlow books:

Always Outnumbered, Always Outgunned (1997)

Walkin’ the Dog (1999)

The Right Mistake (2008)


Debbie Doesn’t Do It Anymore (2014)

Inside a Silver Box (2015)

John Woman (2018)

Down the River unto the Sea (2018), a standalone mystery

The Awkward Black Man (2020)



All contents copyright (C) 2010 Katherine Hilden. All rights reserved.