Louise Glück

poet, essayist


Firstborn. The New American Library, 1968.

The House on Marshland. The Ecco Press, 1975. ISBN 0-912946-18-0

Descending Figure. The Ecco Press, 1980. ISBN 0-912946-71-7

The Triumph of Achilles. The Ecco Press, 1985. ISBN 0-88001-081-9

Ararat. The Ecco Press, 1990. ISBN 0-88001-247-1

The Wild Iris. The Ecco Press, 1992. ISBN 0-88001-281-1

The First Four Books of Poems. The Ecco Press, 1995. ISBN 0-88001-421-0

Meadowlands. The Ecco Press, 1997. ISBN 0-88001-452-0

Vita Nova. The Ecco Press, 1999. ISBN 0-88001-634-5

The Seven Ages. The Ecco Press, 2001. ISBN 0-06-018526-0

Averno. Farrar, Strauss and Giroux, 2006. ISBN 0-374-10742-4

A Village Life. Farrar, Strauss and Giroux, 2009. ISBN 0-374-28374-5

Poems: 1962–2012. Farrar, Strauss and Giroux, 2012. ISBN 978-0-374-12608-7

Faithful and Virtuous Night. Farrar, Strauss and Giroux, 2014. ISBN 978-0-374-15201-7

Proofs and Theories: Essays on Poetry. The Ecco Press, 1994. ISBN 0-88001-442-3

American Originality: Essays on Poetry. Farrar, Strauss and Giroux, 2017. ISBN 978-0-374-29955-2

Pulitzer Prize for Poetry (1993)

Bollingen Prize (2001)

US Poet Laureate (2003–2004)

National Book Award (2014)

National Humanities Medal (2015)

Nobel Prize in Literature (2020)


All contents copyright (C) 2010 Katherine Hilden. All rights reserved.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: