Yoko Ogawa

novelist, short story writer, essayist


2008 Shirley Jackson Award for The Diving Pool

2014 Independent Foreign Fiction Prize shortlist for Revenge: Eleven Dark Tales (Japanese; trans. Stephen Snyder)[2]

2020 American Book Award for The Memory Police (Japanese; trans. Stephen Snyder)[3]

2020 Booker Prize finalist


Works in English translation:

The Man Who Sold Braces, 1998

Transit, 1996

The Cafeteria in the Evening and a Pool in the Rain, 1991

Pregnancy Diary, 1991

The Diving Pool: Three Novellas, 1990

Dormitory, 1991

The Housekeeper and the Professor, 2003

Hotel Iris , 1996

Revenge: Eleven Dark Tales,1998

The Memory Police, 1994


All contents copyright (C) 2010 Katherine Hilden. All rights reserved.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: